The Juiciest Gossip You Can Find

To start: A quick flash to the past:

world

Hello World!!!

This is your very first post. Click the Edit link to modify or delete it, or start a new post. If you like, use this post to tell readers why you started this blog and what you plan to do with it.

Happy blogging!

^^^Such a fun assignment, huh? So, as I follow orders and tell why I started the blog, do I stay with the reason it came into existence, or go farther into what it shall grow to?

To start: the inspiration. My senior year classes have been hand selected so I may spend time exploring my interests as I step back from the ever-changing academic demands of a public school education. As a result, a creative writing class under an author and comedian has made my schedule along with a french class, two music classes, a community service class, and the few remaining state-mandated demands for my graduation. Yes, that’s right – the nerd has dropped all math, science, and history classes for the year. Don’t worry though: I’m keeping up through various tutoring opportunities. The dropped classes, however, are not to blame for the blog, the creative writing class I opted for is. Each one of us will publish a short story at the end of the semester and we have been charged with starting a blog to prepare both ourselves and the world for our books.

As for me and my blog, we shall do well. The book has been decided today, though work has not begun. Daily writing and sharing will work to shape the pages as a collection of fables and fortunes takes shape. I may turn to my followers as I work to compile this collection and possibly others. The challenge has been issued to go viral, and I have gladly accepted. Hopefully it is a success, not a frightful disaster.

Posted three months ago, tomorrow, this was my first blog post. Now, as many of you know, my first book is out. I’m certainly proud to say that my light schedule has done me plenty well. I have, however, diminished my free time since then with my writing and a job (which I had acquired, but not been very involved in before August). I spend an average of just under 30 hours per week at work, a few more at school, and still live to write, serve, and run at the end of the day.

At this point though, it is time to address the challenge I accepted: going viral. I was told to spread information on the books my class is releasing along with our party like it was the juiciest piece of gossip in the world. If you’d like to offer your aid, please do the same! Spread the word via mouth, text, social media, smoke signals, billboards, anything you can get your hands on! Don’t forget that my own book is free through this Friday, after which it returns to the $0.99 shelf.

Thanks to all!
~Snots

Leave a Reply

