How to Replace Weight with Wait

It’s finally over. Months of anticipation. Now all I can do is wait.

I finally finished. A week of endless pounding at the computer. Now all I can do is wait.

Tonight was the official party commemorating the release of (nearly) every short story written in the creative writing program. Devin, Andrew, and myself arrived about 45 minutes early to rearrange the café, and though it differed a bit from my original plan, everything worked out. I do have to apologize, however, for anyone who fell victim to the low-hanging light fixture over the main walkway through our gallery of books. And I absolutely cannot forget a huge thanks to everyone that came to support us, download our books, and make the night an overwhelming success! Now that the gathering is over, however, all the build-up surrounding my first e-book has passed its climax. I have no choice but to wait and see how much popularity it gains as I begin the process of following it up with new stories from The Leprechaun. (If anyone has any good fortune cookie fortunes, I’d love to hear them!)

Tonight was also the final deadline to apply to college with priority status and the opportunity for top scholarships. After spending the “break” we had last week poring over my applications in any time free from work, I finally finished my essay and submitted the common app this evening, after the party. At this point, the two colleges included on my common app (SLU and Grinnell) have everything I can give them, so I just have to wait for word on my acceptance status. (Milligan’s deadline was put off until the 15th, so I still have that to finish, but I have a little time to breathe first.)

Thanks for all the support everyone!

~Snots

One thought on “How to Replace Weight with Wait

  1. mukul chand says:

    Nice interesting post.

    Like

Leave a Reply

