Starry Night Revisited

image

In honor of the overwhelming artistic desires I’ve experienced the last couple days, I’ll share one of my favorite recent works. A night sky that I painted for one of my friends, this was actually a second attempt for the desired effect. The first took on a very different quality as a result of my experimental techniques with darker colors in the sky, and went instead to my stand partner. Now I am working on a panel etch for another close friend, based on her favorite bike trail. It, as well, will be my first attempt at a new style as my past etches have consisted solely of simple patterns and names. After this, I will continue the pursuit of new inspiration. If anyone has ideas or requests, feel free to share!

~Snots

Leave a Reply

